FIVE BASIC QUESTIONS YOU MUST ANSWER IN DISCOVERING GOD’S PURPOSE FOR YOUR LIFE – Dr. Myles Munroe

Myles Muroe


The richest place in the world is not the South Africa’s gold mine, it’s not the Nigeria Oil wells, it’s not the United States of America’s Silver mine but rather it’s the CEMETERY.


The Cemetery contains millions of ideas, visions and dreams that were not fulfilled, it contains books that were not written, songs that were not sung, cars that were not manufactured, buildings and towers that were not constructed and so on.


What is God’s will for your life?
God’s will for your life is for you to die empty; leaving this World fulfilled as Jesus did on the cross and said “It is Finished” as Apostle Paul said”I have fought the good fight, I have run the race, I have kept the faith”
In discovering God’s purpose for your life, there are Five basic questions you must have answers to:


1.WHO AM I? IDENTITY
2.WHERE AM I FROM? HERITAGE
3.WHY AM I HERE? PURPOSE
4.WHAT CAN I DO? POTENTIAL
5.WHERE AM I GOING? DESTINY


When you are yet to find answers to these questions, life would only be like an experiment without a clear future/end.
Let’s analyse the questions

  1. The question of “Who am I?” is a question of identity. Many people who don’t know their true identity live the way others live, talk the way others do and do things the others do. You need to find out who you really are.
  2. The question of “Where am I from?” is the question of Heritage. You gotta find out where you are from.
    This does not refer to ethnic background but it refers to the source where you are from. If you don’t know where you are from, you will never know where you are going.
  3. The question of “Why am I here?” is a question of purpose. You need to find your purpose for life so as to live a purpose-driven life.
  4. The question of “What can I do?” is a question of potential, unless you discover your abilities and potentials, you will never maximize it.
    There is something God has deposited in you for you to impact your life and your entire world, you’ve gotta bring it out.
  5. The question of “Where am I going?” is a question of destiny. You have to know where you are going, if you don’t know where you are going, every other way will look like it.
    The greatest tragedy in life is not death, the greatest tragedy in life is a life without a purpose. A dead man is no long accountable to why he’s breathing but you who are living must give account.
    God’s greatest desire is for you to discover your purpose for life. Proverbs 19:21
    “Many are the plans in the man’s heart but it’s the Lord’s purpose/counsel that will stand”.

8 thoughts on “FIVE BASIC QUESTIONS YOU MUST ANSWER IN DISCOVERING GOD’S PURPOSE FOR YOUR LIFE – Dr. Myles Munroe

  1. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

    Like

  2. This design is steller! You most certainly know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

Leave a comment